Pre-diabetes and Weight Loss?

Here is a question I got from:  FOODPICKER.org

I have pre-diabetes and my doctor has told me if I don’t lose weight I will end up with type 2 diabetes.  I have about 75 pounds to lose.  Could you tell me the best way to do this?

Answer: Weight loss is always challenge and takes commitment to reach the goals. This is not only a physical change but also a behavior change. Build up a habit to schedule 5 to 6 small meals a day, breakfast, snack, lunch, snack, dinner; and allow yourself a good 20 minutes per meal. This will keep your blood sugar steady as well as keeping you from weight gain. Example for a small meal; 3oz meat (baked chicken breast), 3oz carbohydrate (2 slices of bread), 3oz vegetable (lettuce) and fruit (tomato). Snack can be consisted of a banana, juice, or crackers/popcorn.

In addition, starting a exercise program with moderate weight loss will be the most successful way to achieve your healthy weight goal.

This entry was posted in FOODPICKER. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment